Run the Jewels To Release Remix Album Made Entirely by Latin Artists

Run the Jewels are gearing up to release a new RTJ4 remix record, dubbed RTJ Cu4tro. The album will include new iterations of familiar songs made entirely by Latin artists.

Among those who will reinterpret the record’s 11 tracks are Zack de la Rocha (Rage Against The Machine) and Bomba Estéreo, as well as rappers Santa Fe Klan (Mexico), Baco Exu do Blues (Brazil), Akapellah and Apache (Venezuela). Ahead of the album’s arrival, Run the Jewels have released their first remixed track: “caminando en la nieve” featuring Apache, Akapellah and Pawmps.

“We set out to make a remix album, but we consider the end result of RTJ Cu4tro to be more than that,” Run the Jewels said in a statement. “It’s a reimagining of RTJ4 through the lens of collaboration and a fusing of numerous musical cultures and influences… a rare chance for us to connect, create and be inspired by people who we may never have had the chance to get down with if we weren’t lucky enough to be in a position to put it all together.”

Find the full remix record’s tracklist below.

RTJ Cu4tro

01 Yankee y el Valiente (Trooko’s Versión)
02 Ooh La La (Mexican Institute of Sound Versión) [ft. Santa Fe Klan]
03 Fuera de Vista (Trooko’s Versión) [ft. Baco Exu do Blues]
04 Santa Calamifuck (Eva, Chucho, Yulian & Nick Hook’s Versión)
05 Goonies Contra E.T. (Danny Braco & Nick Hook’s Versión) [ft. El Individuo and Sarah La Morena]
06 Cminando en la Nieve (Orestes Gomez & Nick Hook’s Versión) [ft. Akapellah, Apache and Pawmps]
07 Ju$t (Toy Selectah Versión) [ft. Pharrell Williams and Zack de la Rocha]
08 Nunca Mirar Hacia Atrás (Bomba Estéreo’s Versión)
09 El Suelo Debajo (Son Rompe Pera’s Versión)
10 Tirando el Detonador (Mas Aya & Nick Hook’s Versión) [ft. Javire Arce and Lido Pimienta]
11 Unas Palabras para el Pelotón de Fusilamiento (Radiación) (Adrian Terrazas-Gonzalez & El Producto’s Versión)

RTJ Cu4tro will release on November 11 via Jewel Runners/BMG.

In more music news, Drake and 21 Savage have announced a collaborative album, Her Loss.
Source: Read Full Article